Double citizenship may form if the person has obtained:

Citizenship of the European Union Member State	Citizenship of the European Free Trade Association (EFTA) member state	Citizenship of the North Atlantic Treaty Organisation (NATO) member state	as well as citizenship of the following countries	Citizenship of the country which Latvian has entered into the treaty regarding recognising double citizenship with
Austria	Iceland	Albania	Commonwealth of Australia	None for the time being
Belgium	Lichtenstein	United States of America	Federative Republic of Brazil	
Bulgaria	Norway	United Kingdom	New Zealand	
Czech Republic	Switzerland	Belgium		
Denmark		Bulgaria		
France		Czech Republic		
Greece		Denmark		
Croatia		France		
Estonia		Greece		
Italy		Croatia		
Ireland		Estonia		
Cyprus		Italy		
Lithuania		Iceland		
Luxembourg		Canada		
Malta		Lithuania		
The Netherlands		Luxembourg		
Poland		The Netherlands		
Portugal		Norway		
Romania		Poland		
Slovakia		Portugal		
Slovenia		Romania		
Finland		Slovakia		
Spain		Slovenia		
Hungary		Spain		
Germany		Hungary		
Sweden		Gemany		
		Turkey		

_			
		North	
		Macedonia	